Click here to see Santa's letter, please!

Christmas and New Year in Finland, Santa's homeland

Christmas packages recommended by the Finnish Tourist Board (in Lapland and elsewhere in Finland): http://www.visitfinland.com/w5/index.nsf/(Pages)/Christmas_and_New_Year

Lapland

Lapland Vip Tour: http://www.laplandviptour.fi/in_english/special_christmas_packages_rovan/

Santa Days 2008: http://www.santadays.co.uk

Visit Finland: http://www.visitfinland.com/w5/index.nsf/(pages)/Finland_and_Santa_Claus?OpenDocument&np=A

Fintravel (Rovaniemi): http://fintravel.com/cgi-bin/waf.pl?wafID=56

Lapland Leisure Tours. http://www.lapinlomamatkat.com/CHRISTMAS.html

Wild and Free Christmas & New Year packages. http://www.wildandfree.com and http://wildandfree.com/cgi-bin/waf.pl?wafID=56

Christmas and New Year packages in Rovaniemi. Celebrate one of the most memorable Christmas! Fun with elves, Snow Carnival, snowmobile safaris or other activities. http://www.lapinmatkailu.fi/?deptid=28507 and http://www.laplandfinland.com/contentparser.asp?deptid=16046&showmodul=46&modulid=46&searchbit=1

Christmas package & New Year's packages in Ruka: http://www.ruka.fi/winter_eng/activities/?file=tuotteet&catid=33

Saariselkä: http://www.saariselka.fi/index.php?id=6_37&la=en

Meeting Santa in the Lapp Village of Ylläs (In Ylläs your family will have a private but quite short appointment with Santa Claus. The cost is 5 euros per person, children under two years for free. They can also take a family portrait with a digital camera and send the photo via e-mail for your friends.): http://www.lappvillage.fi/en_father_christmas.html

Peurasuvanto Holiday Village in Sodankylä, in very northern snowy Lapland. Packages include accommodation, full board, transfers (to/from Rovaniemi), activities and guiding. http://travel.to/lapland/and http://personal.inet.fi/yritys/peurasuvanto/christ.htm

Finnish Countryside Holidays (cottages, farm holidays, bed & breakfast). 168 cottages in Lapland, in the province of Lappi. http://www.lomarengas.fi/?Deptid=774

 

Finnish Lakeside Cabins: http://www.finnishlakesidecabins.com and http://www.finnishlakesidecabins.com/Xmas.htm

 

Rovaniemi - Santa's home town and the capital of Lapland. http://www.santaclaus.fi/?deptid=8044

 

Christmas in Finland and the Ultimate Snow Adventure: http://www.visitfinland.com/w5/index.nsf/(pages)/Winter_Activities

Christmas in Hotel Levitunturi. http://www.hotellilevitunturi.fi/ 

Star Boys Tradition (Oulu): http://www.tiernakaupunki.fi/english/index.htm

SantaClausTrips (Visit Santa this Christmas in Lapland! Imagine spending a short break beyond the Artic Circle, in a region of such beauty that the scenery, the magical atmosphere and, of course, the cold, cold air combine to take your breath away. This is Lapland, the spellbound, unspoilt region in the north of Finland, so beautiful that Santa Claus chose it as home. And if you visit Lapland in the magical weeks leading up to Christmas, there is the added anticipation that at any moment you may bump into the grand old man himself. Above all, it is a land where you can watch the sparkle in children's wide open eyes as they set out in search of the real Santa Claus. It's magic - and with SantaClausTrips.co.uk you'll come to believe it.): http://www.santaclaustrips.co.uk

 

Santa Holidays: http://www.santa-holidays.com/

 

Santa Trips: http://www.santatrips.co.uk/

 

IGLU Lapland: http://www.iglulapland.com

 

Magic of Lapland: http://www.magicoflapland.net

 

Santa Trips Online: http://www.santatripsonline.co.uk/

 

Lapland Direct (Low Budget Santa Holidays): http://www.laplanddirect.com

 

Lapland Magic: http://www.laplandmagic.com

 

Lapland Experience: http://www.laplandexperience.com

 

Lapland Santa Holidays: http://www.lapland-from-anywhere.co.uk/

 

Canterbury Tales from Ireland: http://www.canterbury-tales.com

 

Scan Meridian (high quality Father Christmas Tours for families: mid December, Christmas & New Year): http://www.scanmeridian.co.uk/christmas/

 

Tours from abroad (England, Ireland, Germany, France, Italy, Spain etc.): http://www.gonowfinland.com

 

Santa Tours by UK and Irish tour operators: http://www.finland-tourism.com/web/uk/index.nsf/(pages)/VisitsToSanta?OpenDocument

 

The Tourism Expert / Tourismus Team Europe TTE (almost all about Lapland, 10 languages, 12 categories: travelling, sightseeing, accommodation, activities, sports, events, maps, cities, regions etc.): http://www.tte.ch/finland/lapland/

 

Cosmos Holidays: http://www.cosmos-holidays.co.uk/experiences/lapland-holidays

 

Eclipse Holidays: http://bookings.firstchoice.co.uk/lapland/

 

Emagine UK Limited (tours from England to Lapland: day trips and longer visits, Lapland Tours, Santa Claus Tours, New Year or Easter in Lapland): http://www.emagine-travel.co.uk/

 

Finnair - Santa's official airline: http://www.finnair.com

 

First Choice: http://www.firstchoice.co.uk

 

Friendly Finland Tours (tours from Helsinki: Winter in the Wilderness, Christmas Packages, A taste of night in an igloo under the northern lights, North Cape Tour etc.): http://www.smt.fi/english

 

Kittilä Journal - A Texan in Lapland (a very nice visitor's report: scenes from Kittilä and Levi Fell, a study in Arctic Light, tips for visiting Levi etc.): http://www.kittilajournal.com

 

Lapland Magic: http://www.lapland.tv

 

Polar Travel: http://www.polartravel.net/en/

 

Scan Tours (good tours from Helsinki): http://www.scantours.com/finland.htm

 

The Travel Experience: http://www.travel-experience.net   

 

Transun: http://www.transun.co.uk

 

United Travel: http://www.unitedtravel.ie

 

 

Other Finland

In Finland it is very popular to spend Christmas in a spa hotel - often also traditional Finnish Christmas activities: http://sites.google.com/site/finlandtravelclub/spa-holidays

Naantali Spa (near the city of Turku) – the most splendid spa hotel in the Nordic Countries. Christmas packages 2-5 nights, New Year packages 1-2 nights. Highly recommended by our members. http://www.naantalispa.fi/english/

Christmas city Turku in South-western Finland. Declaration of Christmas Peace according to very old traditions and other events. Christmas packages in the city (spa holidays etc.), in the archipelago, in the countryside etc. Or celebrate New Year in the Caribbean atmosphere! http://www.christmascity.com/public/default.aspx?culture=en-US&contentlan=2&nodeid=9263

Ruissalo Spa in Turku. Christmas packages including free use of swimming pool department. http://www.ruissalospa.fi/english/

Christmas in Kuopio. Puijo Christmas Park (Christmas lights, Santa, elves). http://www.kuopioinfo.fi/

Christmas in Helsinki: Christmas Outgoing (Seurasaari Christmas Path) on Seurasaari in December 2008. This annual event offers Christmas plays, Christmas songs, and games with the local elves. Visitors can also enjoy some traditional Christmas rice pudding, and at the Festival Grounds you can even grill sausage. Santa Claus and his wife will be there to listen to the children's Christmas wishes. Free admission.  http://www.joulupolku.net/english.html

Delicious Christmas Buffet in Restaurant Kappeli, Helsinki. Mondays-Fridays, December 2nd-23rd 2008 at 11 am - 3 pm. Appetizers, main course and dessert 48 euros, only appetizers & main course 37 euros, only main course 27 euros. Table reservation is needed (you can make it online). http://www.kappeli.fi/english_chapel.html 

Christmas Dinner Buffet in Hotel Scandic Grand Marina, Helsinki, on December 24th and 25th 2008 at 6 pm - 11 pm. http://www.scandichotels.com/grandmarina

Finnish Lakeside Cabins: http://www.finnishlakesidecabins.com and http://www.finnishlakesidecabins.com/Xmas.htm

 

High quality Christmas and New Year packages in Haikko Manor & Spa, Porvoo. http://www.haikko.fi/en_GB/

 

Go Finland (events, special offers, packages, search etc.): http://www.gofinland.fi/gfcp/gftp?language=en and http://www.gofinland.net

Welcome to the Winter Wonderland!

Back to the main page Finland Travel Facts

This is the twin site of Finland Travel Club. All prices and other details may change. We don't take responsibility of any changes or mistakes.