Hotels in Finland

(Scroll down for airport hotels, please.)

Highly recommended hotels:

Hotel Haven is the first hotel of  "Small Luxury Hotels of the World" chain in Finland: http://www.hotelhaven.fi/en/

Hotel Katajanokka in Helsinki is the former historical prison which has been opened as a hotel: http://www.bwkatajanokka.fi/Default.aspx?id=497580

 

Hotel Klaus K (Helsinki, Design Hotel, The World Hotel Award: "the best new hotel in the world in 2006"): http://www.klausk.com

 

Hotel Kämp http://www.hotelkamp.fi/en/Index/ in Helsinki has been listed as one of the world's best hotels by many travel specialists ("Luxury Collection Hotel of the Year", "The Best Hotel in Europe" etc.). Click here for more details, please.

 

Other hotels in Finland:

 

Budget Hotel Uusikuu (Mikkeli): http://www.uusikuu.fi/english.asp

Castle Hotel Rantalinna (Ruokolahti, Eastern Finland): http://www.rantalinna.fi

Concept Hotels: http://www.concepthotels.fi

Crowne Plaza Helsinki: http://www.crowneplaza-helsinki.fi

Cumulus Hotels: http://www.cumulus.fi 

Davvi Hotel (Lapland): http://www.davvihotel.com

Family Holiday Resort Pajarinhovi (Zoo, hotel, cabins in Kitee): http://www.pajarinhovi.fi

Finlandia Hotels: http://www.finlandiahotels.fi

Flamingo Spa Hotel (Vantaa): http://www.flamingospa.fi and http://www.sokoshotels.fi/SokotelWeb/Sokotel.portal?_nfpb=true&_pageLabel=Sokotel_hotellit_hotelliesittely&hotelId=653765214

Holiday Inn Helsinki City Centre and City West (Helsinki): http://www.hi-helsinkicity.com

Holiday Resort Metsäkartano (surrounded by an inhabited wilderness nearby the Tiilikkajärvi National Park, also peat teepees and open-fire teepees): http://www.metsakartano.com/index.jsp?lang=en

Hotel Alba (Jyväskylä): http://www.hotellialba.fi

Hotel Alex Park (Lahti): http://www.alexpark.fi

Hotel Anna (Helsinki): http://www.hotelanna.com

Hotel Arthur (Helsinki): http://www.hotelarthur.fi/index.php?lang=eng&area=1&id=hotelli

Hotel Artos (orthodox surroundings, Iisalmi, Eastern Finland): http://www.hotelartos.fi

Hotel Astor (Vaasa): http://www.astorvaasa.com

Hotel Ava (Helsinki): http://www.hotelli-ava.fi/index2.php

Hotel Avion (Helsinki): http://www.dlc.fi/~hotelavion/english.htm

Hotel Booking Centre (hotel booking through Internet): http://www.helsinkiexpert.fi/accommodation/

Hotel Carlton (Helsinki, all rooms are different): http://www.carlton.fi

Hotel Finn (Helsinki, reasonable priced rooms in the city centre): http://www.hotellifinn.fi/english.htm

Hotel Golden Tourist (homelike cityhotel in Turku): http://www.hotellikultainenturisti.com

Hotel Hanasaari (Espoo, near Helsinki): http://www.hanaholmen.fi/english/index.html

Hotel Helmi (Turku): http://www.hotellihelmi.fi/english

Hotel Herttua Health Spa & Rehabilitation Centre: http://www.herttua.com

Hotel Iltatähti (Tampere): http://www.hoteliltatahti.fi

Hotel Ilveslinna (Ranua - excellent opportunities for hiking, fishing, hunting and birdwatching): http://www.hotelliilveslinna.fi

Hotel Kalevala (Kuhmo - many nature activities, Kalevala Village, Winter War Museum, Kainuu Nature Centre): http://www.hotellikalevala.fi

Hotel Kauppi (Tampere): http://www.hotelli-kauppi.fi

Hotel Korpilampi (not a very beautiful hotel but extremely beautiful surroundings by a pond, a wonderful swimming pool department, a possibility to swim in the pond, too, in the winter ice-hole swimming, only 400 meters to Serena, Europe´s biggest indoor water amusement park, Espoo, only a bit over 20 km to Helsinki): http://www.korpilampi.com

Hotel Krapi (a very special and unique modern hotel in an old cowbarn/shed only a bit over 30 minutes from Helsinki): http://www.krapi.fi/new/english.php

Hotel Lasaretti (a modern and quite new hotel in an old and historically interesting hospital for soldiers on a beautiful island in the city of Oulu): http://www.lasaretti.com

Hotel Lännentie (Uusikaupunki, 80 km from Turku): http://www.hotelli-lannentie.fi

Hotel marketing (hotel booking through Internet): http://www.hotelmarketing.fi

Hotel Meripuisto (Espoo, near Helsinki): http://www.meripuisto.fi/

Hotel Onni (four individually furnished rooms in historical surroundings, Porvoo): http://www.hotelonni.fi

Hotel Palace (Helsinki): http://www.palacehotel.fi

Hotel Porvoonmitta (individually furnished rooms in historical surroundings, Porvoo): http://www.hotelporvoonmitta.fi/index.php?lang_id=eng

Hotel Room (Only one room!, Helsinki): http://www.hotelroom.fi  

 

Hotel Ruuhipirtti (a gasthaus 30 km from Jyväskylä, Central Finland): http://www.ruuhipirtti.fi

Hotel Royal Ruka: http://www.royalruka.fi

Hotel Salpaus (Lahti): http://www.salpauslahti.fi

Hotel Santa Claus in Rovaniemi - Four Star Comfort (a new Christmas theme hotel with 150 rooms, including four suites with an own sauna): http://www.hotelsantaclaus.fi

Hotel Sparre (Porvoo): http://www.hotelli-sparre.fi

Hotel Tornion Kaupunginhotelli (Tornio): http://www.tornionkaupunginhotelli.fi

Hotel Victoria (Tampere): http://www.hotellivictoria.fi

Hotel World online bookings: http://www.hotelworld.fi

Hotel Vihiluoto (Oulu): http://www.hotellivihiluoto.fi

Hotel Ylläshumina (Lapland): http://www.yllashumina.com

Hotel Ylläsrinne (Lapland): http://www.yllasrinne.com/

Hotel Yöpuu (Jyväskylä): http://www.hotelliyopuu.fi

Inter-Continental Hotels / Holiday Inn: http://www.ichotelsgroup.com/h/d/6c/1/en/home

Kaisankoti Manor Spa (Espoo, near Helsinki): http://www.kaisankoti.fi

Karolineburg Manor House (Kajaani): http://www.karolineburg.com/www/index_uk.htm

Keyhotels (Porvoo, Kuusankoski, Lappeenranta, Pihtipudas, Kaarina, Tampere, Äänekoski): http://www.avainhotellit.fi/eng/index.htm

Korpiselkä (Eastern Finland): http://www.korpiselka.com

Lapland Holiday Hotels: http://www.laplandhotels.com/

Lautsia Holiday Centre (between Helsinki and Tampere): http://www.lautsia.fi/

Majvik (a hotel in an old castle in Kirkkonummi): http://www.majvik.fi/

Manor Hotel Radansuu (in the countryside of Iitti, quite near to the city of Kouvola): http://www.kartanohotelliradansuu.fi/?core=en

Naantali Spa Hotel: http://www.naantalispa.fi

Next Hotels & Manors (also for weddings and conferences, in Southern Finland): http://www.nexthotels.fi/en/

Palace Kämp Group (Helsinki):  http://www.palace.fi and http://www.palacekamp.fi

Pallas Hotels (Lapland): http://www.pallas-hotel.com

Park Hotel Härmä (very unique!): http://www.powerpark.fi/en/

Park Hotel Käpylä (Helsinki): http://www.parkhotelkapyla.fi

Park Hotel Turku (one of the most interesting hotel in Northern Europe, all rooms are different, a peaceful place in the city centre of Turku): http://www.parkhotelturku.fi

Private Hotels: http://www.privatehotels.fi

Radisson SAS Hotels: http://www.radissonsas.com

Rantasipi Hotels: http://www.rantasipi.fi/index.cfm?switch=1 

Restel Hotels: http://www.restel.fi/?switch=eng

Rivoli Hotels: http://www.rivoli.fi

Rose Court (Ruusuhovi, the mansion-like hotel 53 km from Savonlinna): http://www.hotelliruusuhovi.fi/etueng.htm

Scandic Hotels: http://www.scandic-hotels.com/

Sokos Hotels: http://www.sokoshotels.fi/SokotelWeb/Sokotel.portal?&siteLang=en

Spa Hotel Kasnäs: http://www.kasnas.com/

Spa Hotels: http://sites.google.com/site/finlandtravelclub/spa-holidays

Svartå Manor Mustionlinna (highly recommended: old idyllic surroundings but modern comfort, 15 km from Inkoo to Salo in Southern Finland): http://www.mustionlinna.fi

Taulu Manor (Toivakka, Jyväskylä region): http://www.taulunkartano.fi/

The Golden Keys of Finland: http://www.hotelliportieerit.com/ineng.html

Tollinmäki Manor (Hartola, Lahti region): http://www.tollinmaki.com

Vanajanlinna (a historically unique hunting castle/manor, Formula1 Driver Kimi Räikkönen`s wedding castle!): http://www.vanajanlinna.fi

Villa Maija Hotel & Villas (Hanko): http://www.villamaija.fi

Vuontispirtti Mountain Hotel (Lapland): http://www.vuontispirtti.fi

Wilderness Hotel Metsäkartano (Rautavaara): http://www.metsakartano.com/index.jsp?lang=en

Helsinki-Vantaa Airport Hotels

There is a free bus service from the airport to these hotels. Bus departure from the platform 2 of the international terminal and from the platform 3 of the domestic terminal. The Airport Service Desk at the airport helps you with bookings for hotels.

Remember to visit the Finnish Aviation Museum which is located just off the airport area.

Bonus Inn (the highly recommended private hotel near the shopping centre Jumbo)

Address: Elannontie 9
Tel. +358 (0)9 825 511


Comfort Hotel Pilotti  (very peaceful hotel, see also http://www.hotellipilotti.fi/eng/)

Address: Veromäentie 1
Tel. +358 (0)9 329 4800 

Cumulus Airport (the hotel near the shopping centre Jumbo)

Address: Robert Huberin tie 4
Tel. +358 (0)9 4157 7100 

Flamingo Spa Hotel (also a large waterpark, the hotel near the shopping centre Jumbo, free bus not in use, see also http://www.sokoshotels.fi/SokotelWeb/Sokotel.portal?_nfpb=true&_pageLabel=Sokotel_hotellit_hotelliesittely&hotelId=653765214&siteLang=en, N.B. there may be noise also in hotel rooms due to the nightclub)

Address: Tasetie 8

Tel. +358 (0)20 1234605

Hilton Helsinki-Vantaa Airport (walking distance 100 meters from the airport through a covered walkway, free bus not in use, see also http://www.hilton.co.uk/helsinkivantaa)

Address: Lentäjänkuja 1
Tel. +358 (0)9 73220

Holiday Inn Helsinki-Vantaa Airport (see also http://www.restel.fi/holidayinn/view.cfm?page=hotel.1&infowindow&viewlang=eng)

(former Holiday Inn Garden Court)

Address: Rälssitie 2
Tel. +358 (0)9 870 900

Ramada Airport (the hotel near the shopping centre Jumbo)

Address: Robert Huberin tie 6
Tel. + 358 (0)9 4157 5100

Scandic Hotel Gateway Helsinki-Vantaa Airport

The hotel inside the airport building!

Vantaa Sokos Hotel Vantaa (free bus not in use, six very good restaurants)

Address: Hertaksentie 2
Tel. +358 (0)9 857 851

 

 

See also AllHotels.fi for prices and offers.



Back to the main page Finland Travel Facts

This is the twin site of Finland Travel Club. All prices and other details may change. We don't take responsibility of any changes or mistakes.