Accommodation in Lapland

 

Scroll down for B&B, cottages, log cabins, snow hotels and igloos, please.


1) Hotels


(Scroll down for hotels in Rovaniemi and, please.)


Amethyst Spa in Luosto: http://www.luostotunturi.com

 

Arctic Circle Hotel (Suomu, Suomutunturi): http://www.arcticcircle-hotel.com, http://www.arcticcircle-hotel.fi

 

Crazy Reindeer (a highly recommended hotel, restaurants, Skylights: The Elves Cottage, The Snow Restaurant, The Recreational Centre): http://www.hulluporo.fi

 

Davvi Hotel (Karesuvanto): http://www.davvihotel.com

 

Farm Accommodation Kariniemi: http://www.lapland.ws/kariniemi/

 

Farm Accommodation Lohiranta (Tepasto): http://www.lohiranta.net

 

Fell Resorts: http://www.tunturiin.fi/en/

 

Harriniva Holiday Centre: http://www.harriniva.fi

 

Hiihtäjänkuja Alp House Apartments (Levi): http://personal.inet.fi/yritys/alppi/alppib5/eng/home.htm

 

Holiday Stars Alp Houses (Levi): http://www.holidaystars.fi

 

Holiday Village Kuerkaltio (apartments), Ylläs: http://www.kuerkaltio.fi/index-eng.html

 

Holiday Village Samperin Savotta (hotel and restaurant in the municipality of Savukoski, Santa's home): http://www.samperi.com/en_index.html

 

Hotel & Igloo Village Kakslauttanen (Finnish Quality Travel Award 2005): http://www.kakslauttanen.fihttp://www.travel.fi/int/kakslauttanen/

(Recommended for weddings/honeymoons, see http://www.alkartravel.com/lapland.htm)

(Travel review of Saariselkä and Hotel & Igloo Village Kakslauttanen: http://emandglenn.com/holidays/kakslauttanen-hotel-igloo-village )

 

Hotel Ilveslinna (Ranua): http://www.hotelliilveslinna.fi

 

Hotel Inarin Kultahovi (Inari): http://www.hotelkultahovi.fi/english/index.htm

 

Hotel Ivalo (many kind of activities): http://www.hotelivalo.fi

 

Hotel Kieppi (Saariselkä): http://www.hotellikieppi.fi

 

Hotel Kuusamonportti (15 km from Kuusamo and 200 km from Rovaniemi): http://www.kuusamonportti.com

 

Hotel Luossajohka (Utsjoki): http://www.luossajohka.fi

 

Hotel Laanihovi (Saariselkä): http://www.laanihovi.net/english/index.html

 

Hotel Pellonhovi & Erähovi Wilderness Lodge (Pello, 110 km from Rovaniemi): http://www.pellonhovi.fi

 

Hotel Revontuli (Northern Light), Salla: http://www.hotellirevontuli.fi

 

Hotel Royal Ruka: http://www.royalruka.fi

 

Hotel Santa Claus (the new Christmas theme hotel with four star comfort in Rovaniemi): http://www.hotelsantaclaus.fi

 

Hotel Seitahotelli (Äkäslompolo, near Kittilä): http://www.seitahotelli.fi

 

Hotel City Hotel Tornio: http://www.tornionkaupunginhotelli.fi

 

Hotel World online bookings: http://www.hotelworld.fi

 

Hotel Ylläs-Humina (Ylläs, quite near to Kittilä and Kolari, many activities): http://www.yllashumina.com

 

Hotel Ylläsrinne (Ylläs, 35 km from Kittilä airport, activities): http://www.yllasrinne.com/main.php?kieli=eng

 

Hotel Ylläs-Saaga (a new hotel with a very nice spa department, Ylläs): http://www.yllassaaga.fi/tmp_saaga_site_0.asp?lang=3&sua=11&q=y&s=47&q=y

 

Inn Seita (Äkäslompolo, near Kittilä): http://www.seitahotelli.fi

 

Jokitörmä Holiday Village & Hostel (bungalows, log cabins, cottages, rooms, camping & caravan, Kaamanen): http://www.jokitorma.net/en/index.php

 

K5 Levi (new hotel rooms and apartments and many activities at Levi): http://www.k5levi.fi/frontpage/

 

Kaamasen Kievari (cottages, rooms & apartments, 28 km north of Inari): http://www.kaamasenkievari.fi

 

Kemihaara (apartments and a wilderness lodge in Savukoski): http://www.kemihaara.fi/

 

Kiilopää Fell Centre - Gate to the Urho Kekkonen National Park (hotel, hostel, cottages, apartments, terraced house, dormitories, caravan site, many activities): http://www.kiilopaa.com/en/

 

Kuhturkieppi log apartments (Saariselkä): http://www.kuhturkieppi.com

 

Lammaskuru Apartments (Levi): http://www.hyvatkaupat.com/lammaskuru

 

Lapinleuku Wilderness Hotel (22 km from Ivalo): http://www.lapinleuku.com

 

Lapin Sampo Apartments (Saariselkä): http://www.lapinsampo.fi

 

Lapland by Euro Tourism (choose a category from the list and then click on the symbols on the map): http://www.eurotourism.com/FI/EN/map.asp?region=1&symbol=0

 

Lapland Hotels: http://www.laplandhotels.com/?deptid=22005 and http://www.laplandhotels.com/?deptid=8144

 

Levi Albatross Apartments (Levi): http://www.levinalbatross.fi

 

Levi Alphouses (Levi): http://www.levinalppitalot.fi/

 

Levin Alppi Alphouse Apartments (Levi): http://www.levinalppi.com

 

Levi Apartments "Levin Villat" (Levi): http://www.levinkuningaskotka.fi

 

Levihovi Apartments (Levi): http://www.levihovi.com

 

Levin Kolmio Alphouse Apartments (Levi): http://www.levinkolmio.fi

 

Levin Kultarinne Alphouse Apartments (Levi): http://www.levinkultarinne.fi

 

Levin Rinnehovi Alphouse Apartments (Levi): http://www.levirent.com

 

Levin Ykköspaikka Alphouse Apartments (Levi): http://www.levinykkospaikka.fi

 

Levi President (Levi): http://www.levi-president.com

 

Levilehto apartments (former Matkailumaja chalets, Levi): http://www.levilehto.fi/index.php?lang=eng&id=etusivu

 

Levinuotti Apartments (Levi): http://www.levinuotti2.com

 

Loma-Paksu (Levi): http://www.lomapaksu.com

 

Marjanalppi Alphouse Apartments (Levi): http://www.marjanalpit.fi and http://www.marjanalppi.fi

 

Moonlight Apartment Hotel (Levi): http://www.levi.fi/moonlight

 

Myllyniemi Apartments (Muonio): http://netti.nic.fi/~kutuloma

 

Niitselys Wilderness Inn: http://personal.inet.fi/luonto/niitselys/frontpage.html

 

Oivangin Lomakartano Bungalows (Kuusamo): http://members.tripod.com/~oivangin_lomakartano/index.html

 

Omena Hotel (Ruka): http://www.omena.com

 

Otsomaani Log Castle Apartments (Levi): http://www.suomenotsomaani.fi

 

Pallas Hotels: http://www.pallas-hotel.com

 

Paradise Spa Kuusamon Tropiikki in Kuusamo: http://www.holidayclubspahotels.com/index.php?id=1287

 

Peera Hostel & Hiking: http://www.peera.fi/

 

Peurasuvanto Holiday Village: http://travel.to/lapland/

 

Polar Meetings Apartments: http://www.polarmeetings.com

 

Rakkatasku Apartments (Levi): http://www.rakkatasku.com

 

Reindeer Farm Sanila (accommodation, hiking, fishing in Sevettijärvi, 170 kilometers from Ivalo, bus connection from Rovaniemi): http://www.sanila.fi/english/

 

Riekko Hotels (Saariselkä): http://www.riekkoparvi.fi

 

Royal Ruka: http://www.royalruka.fi

 

Saariselkä Fell Hotel: http://www.saariselantunturihotelli.fi/?deptid=14513

 

Saariselkä Inn (Saariselän Panimo): http://www.saunalahti.fi/~panimo/english.htm

 

Saariselkä Spa Hotel (the northernmost spa hotel in the world!): http://www.holidayclubspahotels.com/index.php?id=1122

 

Snow Castle Hotel Kemi: http://www.snowcastle.net

 

Snow Hotel Lainio (opens on December 1st every year, Ylläs & Levi): http://www.snowvillage.fi

 

Spa Hotel Levitunturi: http://www.hotellilevitunturi.fi/english/hotel.html


Tanka-loma Apartments (Sodankylä): http://www.kolumbus.fi/tankaloma/index_eng.htm

 

Teno River Inn (Karigasniemi): http://www.tenokievari.com

 

The Tourism Expert (accommodation links & online booking): http://www.tte.ch/finland/lapland/accommodation/

 

Toilailevi Apartments (Levi): http://www.toilailevi.fi

 

Ukonjärvi Holiday Village (Ivalo): http://www.ukolo.fi

 

Uusitalo Farm (Taivalkoski): http://personal.inet.fi/yritys/uusitalonmatkailu/

 

Viiri Log Cottage Village (50 kilometers from Rovaniemi): http://www.kelokyla.fi/

 

Visatupa (a pleasant countryside holiday place at a modern dairy cattle farm between Rovaniemi and Sodankylä, many activities, accommodation in rooms or in apartments): http://www.visatupa.fi

 

Vuontispirtti Mountain Hotel: http://www.vuontispirtti.fi

 

Wilderness Hotel Nellim (Saariselkä region): http://www.nellim.fi

 

Youth Holiday Centre Vasatokka (Inari): http://www.vasatokka.fi/


2) Hotels in Rovaniemi

 

Aakenus: http://www.hotelliaakenus.net

 

Arctic Hotel Pohtimo (30 km from Rovaniemi): http://www.arctichotelpohtimo.fi/

 

City Hotel: http://www.cityhotel.fi/en/

 

Cumulus Rovaniemi: http://www.cumulus.fi/hotellit/rovaniemi/en_GB/rovaniemi/

 

Gasthaus Ounasjoki (8 km from Rovaniemi): http://www.gasthausounasjoki.com

 

Guesthouse Borealis: http://www.guesthouseborealis.com/etusivu_eng.htm

 

Lapin Portti: http://www.lapinportti.fi

 

Lapland Hotel Igloos - the World's only Igloo Hotel Chain: http://www.laplandhotels.com/?deptid=28802

 

Lapland Vip Tour: http://www.laplandviptour.fi

 

Ounasvaaran Lakituvat Apartments, Rovaniemi: http://www.ounasvaaranlakituvat.fi

 

Ounasvaaran Pirtit: http://www.ounasvaaranpirtit.fi, http://www.polarholidays.fi

 

Pohjanhovi: http://www.rantasipi.fi/Rantasipi/in_english/hotels/Rantasipi_Pohjanhovi.iw3

 

Rova Motel: http://www.lapland.fi/rovamotelli/

 

Rudolf (a small economy hotel): http://www.hotelsantaclaus.fi/?deptid=20874, http://www.rudolf.fi

 

Santa Claus Hotel ****: http://www.hotelsantaclaus.fi or http://www.hotelsantaclaus.fi/?deptid=20899

 

Santasport Center & Sporthotel Oppipoika: http://www.santasport.fi/?deptid=12679

 

Scandic Rovaniemi: http://www.scandic-hotels.com/rovaniemi

 

Sky Ounasvaara: http://www.laplandhotels.com/EN/hotels/lapland-hotel-sky-ounasvaara.html

 

Vaakuna: http://www.sokoshotels.fi/SokotelWeb/Sokotel.portal?_nfpb=true&_pageLabel=Sokotel_hotellit_hotelliesittely&hotelId=552141632

 

Vekarit (luxury riverside holiday houses): http://www.vekarit.com



3) Bed and Breakfast in Rovaniemi

 

B&B Aaria: http://www.bbaaria.com

 

B&B Arctic Circle: http://www.arcticcirclebb.com

 

B&B Haase: http://personal.inet.fi/yritys/haase/bb/index_en.html

 

B&B Kesäpirttilä: http://personal.inet.fi/yritys/kesapirttila/

 

B&B Lingon: http://www.bblingon.com/eng/index_eng.htm

 

B&B Myllymatka 10: http://personal.inet.fi/yritys/bbmyllymatka10/

 

B&B Niemelän talo: http://www.niemelantalo.fi/

 

B&B Reindeer Street 24: http://personal.inet.fi/koti/bbreindeerstreet24/BBreinderstreet_english.htm

 

Guesthouse Borealis: http://www.guesthouseborealis.com/etusivu_eng.htm

 

Rova Motel: http://www.lapland.fi/rovamotelli/

 

Rudolf (a small economy hotel): http://www.hotelsantaclaus.fi/?deptid=20874


4) Log cabins and other cottages in Lapland

Aamo-Sankelo (Levi): http://www.aamo-sankelo.fi

Aamurusko (Levi): http://www.aamuruskolevi.com

Aavasaksan Aurinkomajat: http://www.aavasaksanaurinkomaja.com

Ansarinne Apartments (Levi): http://www.ansarinne.fi

Arctic Circle Lake Holidays (Raanujärvi): http://www.napapiirinjarvilomat.fi

Arctic Travel (Utsjoki): http://www.arctictravel.fi/english_PHP/index_en.php

 

Christmas Cottages (cottages, apartments and suites 3 kilometers from the centre of Rovaniemi): http://www.polarholidays.fi,  http://www.ounasvaaranpirtit.fi

 

Destination Lapland log cabins & safaris: http://www.destinationlapland.com/

 

Finnish Countryside Holidays (almost 200 cottages in Lapland, in the province of Lappi, e.g. many cottages in Rovaniemi region): http://www.lomarengas.fi/?Deptid=774

 

Finnish Lakeside Cabins: http://www.finnishlakesidecabins.com

 

Holiday Village Kuerkaltio (apartments), Ylläs: http://www.kuerkaltio.fi/index-eng.html

 

Kelotin Rantamajat (Enontekiö): http://www.kelotinrantamajat.com

 

Kilpisjärvi Holiday Village (also apartments): http://www.kilpisjarvi.net

 

Kuukiuru Vacation Village (Kemijärvi): http://www.kuukiuru.fi

 

Kuusamo, Eastern Lapland: http://www.koillismaa.fi/eramajat/

 

Lehkosen Lomamökit (Pello): http://www.saunalahti.fi/~kaarina2/index.php

 

Lemmenjoen Lomamajat, Lemmenjoki: http://personal.inet.fi/yritys/lemmenjoen.lomamajat.oy/Englanti/sivu1.html

 

Levi Holidays (Levi): http://www.levi-holidays.fi

 

Levihuvilat (Levi): http://www.levihuvilat.com

 

Levilehto apartments (former Matkailumaja chalets), Levi: http://www.levilehto.fi/index.php?lang=eng&id=etusivu

 

Levilis (Levi): http://www.multisoft.fi/levilis

 

Levinhuippu (5 stars, Levi): http://www.levinhuippu.fi

 

Levinpesä (Levi): http://www.levinpesa.com

 

Lomaset (Levi): http://www.lomaset.fi

 

Lomatuulia, Kuusamo: http://personal.inet.fi/yritys/lomatuulia/

 

Lomatärppi Cottages & Fishing, Utsjoki: http://teno-salmon.com/eng/index.html

 

Loma-Vietonen (also good safaris), 64 km from Rovaniemi: http://www.lomavietonen.com

 

Matka-Ruka: http://www.matkaruka.com/

 

Männikön lomamajat, five star cottages in Kuusamo: http://www.geocities.com/ihtiandre/

 

Napakettu in Karigasniemi: http://www.napakettu.tenviesti.com/

 

Nettimökki - rentable cottages with photos: http://www.nettimokki.com/home.php?BF=0&sitelang=2

 

Nuorgam Vacation Center (the most northern one in Finland!): http://www.nettilinja.fi/~hadak/english.htm

 

Oivangin Lomakartano (big cottages for small groups), Ruka: http://www.oivanginlomakartano.fi/gb/index.html

 

Ollila Holiday Cottages, Kuusamo: http://www.ollilanlomamajat.com

 

Oloslehto, Muonio: http://www.kotiposti.net/tanjaojalehto/

 

Ounasvaaran Lakituvat Apartments, Rovaniemi: http://www.ounasvaaranlakituvat.fi

 

Ounasvaaran Pirtit (also called as Christmas Cottages), cottages, apartments and suites 3 kilometers from the centre of Rovaniemi: http://www.polarholidays.fi,  http://www.ounasvaaranpirtit.fi

 

Pallas-Tuvat, Muonio: http://personal.inet.fi/yritys/pallas-tuvat/

 

Porontimatuvat, Kuusamo: http://www.koillismaa.fi/~knet1053/

 

RK Recreations (Ranua): http://www.rk-recreations.com/

 

Ruka: http://www.ruka-ko.fi

 

Rukajärven Lomamajat (Kuusamo): http://www.rukajarvenlomamajat.fi/

 

Rukan Salonki Chalets (Ruka): http://www.rukansalonki.fi/english/index.html

 

Saariselkä Inn & Cottages: http://www.saunalahti.fi/~panimo/english.htm

 

Saivo-Kyrön Lomamajat (Enontekiö): http://personal.inet.fi/yritys/saivo-kyro/

 

Salla fjeld cottages: http://www.tunturimokit.com

 

Santa Claus Motorsport (car & cottage rental, Motorpark training & testing track, Rovaniemi): http://www.scm.fi

 

Seitamajat, Äkäslompolo, near Kittilä: http://www.seitahotelli.fi

 

Sevettijärven Nilituvat: http://personal.inet.fi/yritys/nilituvat/

 

Suomun mökit (Kemijärvi): http://www.suomunmokit.com/in_english/

 

Teno Cottages: http://www.teno-salmon.com/eng/index.html

 

The Village of Tolva & the Riisitunturi National Park: http://www.posio.fi/tolva/inenglish/index.html

 

Tillinlinkka Cottage, Levi: http://www.kospe.com/levi/tillinlinkka_eng.html and http://www.leville.fi

 

Tunturikylä Muotkan Ruoktu at fells of Muotkatunturit, Inari: http://personal.inet.fi/yritys/muotkanruoktu/

 

Tunturilapin Tuvat, luxurious cottages for 2-8 persons in Muonio: http://www.tunturilapintuvat.com

 

Ukonjärvi Holiday Village, Ivalo: http://www.ukolo.fi

 

Ukonloma, Rovaniemi (11 kilometers from the city): http://personal.inet.fi/yritys/ukonloma/eng/index.htm

 

Villa Aattelevi (Levi): http://www.bevinet.fi

 

Winterdream Muonio ("the smallest, most private and most exclusive resort in Lapland, awarded with 6 stars and a crown by Airtours"): http://www.winterdream.com

 

Ylläksen Yöpuu, Ylläs / Äkäslompolo: http://www.yllaksenyopuu.com

 

Ylä-Tenon Takkatuvat (12 kilometers from Karigasniemi, near the Norwegian border): http://personal.inet.fi/yritys/yla-tenon.takkatuvat/



5) Snow Hotels (ice hotels) and Snow Igloos in Lapland

Hotel & Igloo Village Kakslauttanen (Finnish Quality Travel Award 2005): http://www.kakslauttanen.fihttp://www.travel.fi/int/kakslauttanen/

(Recommended for weddings/honeymoons, see http://www.alkartravel.com/lapland.htm)

 

Golden Crown Igloos ("Levin Iglut" - glass igloos and igloo kammis in Levi): http://www.levikeskus.fi/leviniglut/eng/index.html

 

Snow Castle Hotel Kemi: http://www.snowcastle.net and http://www.santatelevision.com/lapland/en0442/en0442.htm

 

Snow Hotel Lainio (opens on December 1st every year, perhaps the cheapest snow hotel in Scandinavia, Ylläs & Levi, near Kittilä Airport): http://www.snowvillage.fi and http://www.yllassafarit.net

(Recommended for weddings: Saint Johannes'  log chapel for 40 people!)

 

Luvattumaa - The Land of music, ice and snow (a teepee restaurant, an ice sauna, ice sculptures and a snow igloo in Levi): http://luvattumaa.fi/luvmaa/esivu.php?id=3

 

Winter in Finland and the Ultimate Snow Adventure: http://www.visitfinland.com/w5/index.nsf/(pages)/Winter_Activities




Back to the main page Finland Travel Facts

This is the twin site of Finland Travel Club. All prices and other details may change. We don't take responsibility of any changes or mistakes.