Click here to see Santa's letter, please!

Absolut Safaris (Iso-Syöte): http://www.absolutsafaris.com

 

A La Carte Lapland: http://www.alacartelapland.com

 

Arctic Academy (Northern Lights Programmes, Cross-Country Skiing Activities, Snow Shoe Activities): http://www.arcticacademy.fi

 

Arctic Adventure (Utsjoki): http://www.elamysmatkailu.com

 

Arctic Circle Husky Park and Polarspeed Tours: http://www.levi.fi/polarspeed

 

Arctic Circle Information (Rovaniemi): http://www.arcticcircle-information.fi/index.html

(It is also possible to arrange a special meeting with Santa in his forest cottage. The guide will come to pick you up from your hotel and he will take you to Santa's secret forest cottage. There you can spend some time with Santa, take pictures with your own camera and have a reindeer sledge ride. Elf the Santa's helper will make sure that the children are warm by offering hot berry juice. If you would like Santa to give presents to children, you can give them to guide when he picks you up from the hotel. After the meeting the guide will take you back to your hotel. The price for meeting Santa in his forest cottage is about 850 euros. For more details, contact Arctic Circle Information, please.)

 

Arctic Circle Tours (Rovaniemi): http://www.arcticcircletours.fi

 

Arctic Experience: http://www.tunturiseikkailut.com

 

Arctic Ice Breaker (Sampo) Tours in Kemi: http://www.sampotours.com

 

Arctic Life Style (Rovaniemi): http://www.arcticlifestyle.com

 

Arctic Safaris (Rovaniemi): http://www.arcticsafaris.fi

 

Arctic Trail Snowmobiling Safaris & Packages: http://www.arctictrail.com

 

Basecamp Oulanka Nature & Adventure Centre (wilderness hotel & many activities): http://www.basecampoulanka.fi/page.asp?pageid=&languageid=EN

 

Beanaruoktu Husky Farm (Savukoski): http://www.beana.fi

 

Boreal Tours (Taivalkoski): http://www.boreal-tours.com

 

Chef Mark Adventure Holidays (Kuusamo): http://www.chef-mark.net

 

Club Nord (safaris & car rental, Ivalo): http://www.clubnord.info

 

Destination Lapland log cabins & safaris: http://www.destinationlapland.com/

 

Discover your own Lapland: http://www.laplandhotels.com/?deptid=22005

 

Enon Vene (snowmobiling): http://www.enonvene.com/

 

Erähovi Wilderness Lodge (slalom, fishing and other activities): http://www.pellonhovi.fi

 

Eräsetti Safaris & Santa Claus Safaris (Rovaniemi): http://www.erasetti.fi

 

Esukki Snowmobile Rental (Kuusamo): http://www.esukki.com

 

Etrox Snowmobile Rental & Safaris (Kuusamo): http://www.etrox.net

 

Family Safaris: http://www.levi.fi/perhesafarit/

 

Fascination Lappland (hiking, canoe and dog sledge tours in Muonio): http://www.fascination-lappland.com

 

Father Christmas welcomes you to meet him in Lapp Village, Ylläs (Äkäslompolo): http://www.lappvillage.fi/en_father_christmas.html

 

Fell guide (freeride, off piste skiing, glacier tours, hiking): http://www.fox-ad.com/english.htm

 

Finland Safari (Kuusamo): http://www.finlandsafari.com

 

FIS Alpine Ski World Cup Levi: http://www.worldcuplevi.com

 

Giewont Adventures (Levi): http://www.giewont-adventures.com

 

Green and White Adventures (Kuusamo): http://www.koillismaa.fi/GWA

 

Green Line Safaris (Kuusamo): http://www.greenlinesafaris.fi

 

Guided hikes: http://www.tunturiin.fi/en/

 

Happy Safaris (Rovaniemi, Levi): http://www.happysafaris.fi

 

Hetta Music Event: http://www.hetanmusiikkipaivat.fi/

 

Hiking in Kilpisjärvi-Halti: http://www.kase.fi/~birgitlu/halti/hen/ehtcont.html and http://impact.ii.uib.no/arnt/Peaks/halti.html and http://www.ee.oulu.fi/~vallu/wandering/gilbbesjavri.htm

 

Horseback riding in Lapland: http://www.lapincurlytalli.fi/ and http://www.laplandhorseholidays.com/?deptid=10754 and http://www.westribe.fi and http://personal.inet.fi/yritys/ridingtours/New_Folder/english_index.htm and http://www.polartalli.fi/index_eng.html and http://www.finnhorse.com/index_eng.html  and http://www.coldspiritridingtours.com and http://www.huskytourskm.fi

 

Hot-air balloon flights at Levi in the winter: http://www.aerohot.fi

 

Hunting Estate Ainola (Ylitornio): http://www.ainola.net

 

Husky Tours KM & Ranch Silverace (Kuusamo): http://www.huskytourskm.fi

 

Ivalo Adventures (Ivalo): http://www.ivaloadventures.fi

 

JR Giant (Ivalo): http://www.jr-giant.fi/index1engl.htm

 

K5 (accommodation and many activities at Levi): http://www.k5levi.fi/frontpage/

 

Kairiver Wilderness Centre (Savukoski): http://www.kairiver.com/english.php

 

Kamisak (husky dog safaries in Saariselkä): http://www.kamisak.com/?deptid=18956

 

Kemihaara Holidays (Savukoski): http://www.kemihaara.fi/

 

Kemi Snow Castle: http://www.snowcastle.net/

 

Kiilopää Fell Centre - Gate to the Urho Kekkonen National Park (hotel, hostel, cottages, apartments, terraced house, dormitories, caravan site, many activities): http://www.kiilopaa.com/en/

 

Kilpissafarit (Kilpisjärvi & Halti, Lapland Fell Area safaris): http://www.kilpissafarit.fi/index_eng.html

 

Kinos Safaris (snowmobile safaris & parasailing, snowmobile, canoe & fishing equipment rental, Levi): http://www.kinossafaris.com 

 

Kitka Safaris: http://www.kitkansafarit.fi

 

Kola Extreme: http://www.kolaextreme.com

 

Kola Fishing (flyfishing, spinning, grayling): http://www.kolafishing.fi

 

Kuusamo Holidays: http://www.kuusamoholidays.com/uusi/english/index.html

 

Kuusamo Safaris: http://www.kuusamon-era-safari.fi

 

Lainio Snow Village & Snow Hotel (opens on December 1st every year, Ylläs & Levi): http://www.snowvillage.fi

 

Lapin Luontoelämys Nature Experiences (Levi): http://www.lapinluontoelamys.fi

 

Lapin Orava (hunting, skiing, fishing, snowshoe hiking, ice carving, igloo building, canoeing, berry picking): http://www.lapinorava.fi/english.html

 

Lapin Saaga (teepee village, Lappish evening, magic moments in Levi): http://personal.inet.fi/palvelu/lapin.saaga/e_aloitussivu.html

 

Lapland by Euro Tourism (choose a category from the list and then click on the symbols on the map): http://www.eurotourism.com/fi/eng_laani.asp?laani=1&kategori=0  

 

Lapland Delight (customised activities, e.g. meeting with Santa Claus, Ivalo): http://www.laplanddelight.fi

 

Lapland Finland: http://english.laplandfinland.com/

 

Lapland Magic (Travel & Outdoor Activity Company): http://www.lapland.tv

 

Lapland Safaris (Rovaniemi, Saariselkä & Levi): http://www.laplandsafaris.com and http://www.lapinsafarit.fi/?deptid=20046

 

Lapland Vip Tour (NEW: overnight husky tours!): http://www.laplandviptour.fi

 

Lapland Wildlife Tours (Northern Finland & Russia: birds, bears & belugas): http://www.naturalist.co.uk/tours2007/finland_russia.php

 

Lapponia Safaris (snowmobile safaris & rental etc. in Kemi): http://www.lapponiasafaris.com/

 

Lapponia Tours - specialities like igloos, driving on ice, safaris etc. (Ivalo): http://www.lapponiatours.fi/

 

Lapp Village Ylläs (apartments, smoke sauna, meet Santa Claus / Father Christmas, safaris, activities: snowshoe, reindeer, huskydog, mini snowmobiles for children etc.): http://www.lappvillage.fi/en_index.html

 

Leasure activities at Levi: http://www.lapinluontoelamys.fi

 

Lemmenjoki (boat & gold panning trips): http://www.lemmenjoki.org

 

Levi (the biggest ski resort): http://www.levi.fi/pages/index.php?id=1&language=eng_win

 

Levi Safaris: http://www.levinsafarit.fi/eng/index.html

 

Lohesta Tunturiin Ltd (fishing in Muonio): http://www.lohestatunturiin.com/englanti/index.html

 

Lomamaja Pekonen (Exotic Arctic experiences: paddling, fishing, women´s Lapland, an outdoor cooking course, other activities, holiday packages in Muonio): http://www.lomamajapekonen.fi/english/index.html

 

Luontoloma Pro-Safaris (Saariselkä): http://www.luontoloma.fi/english/index.html

 

Luostola Horse Holidays (horsefarm in Luosto): http://www.luostolahorsefarm.com

 

Luosto's Reindeer Safaris (Luosto): http://www.luostonporosafarit.fi

 

Meeting with Santa Claus: http://sites.google.com/site/laplandclub/christmas-and-santa/meeting-santa

 

Metkut (safaris & snowmobile hiring, Ylläs): http://www.metkut.com and http://www.metkut.com/?deptid=18502

 

Midnight Sun Film Festivals in Sodankylä: http://www.msfilmfestival.fi/

 

Nature & Adventure Incentive (Kuusamo): http://www.ohjelmapalvelu.com

 

Nature in Northern Europe: http://www.oulu.fi/northnature/english/englanti/koti.html

 

Nature Safaris (Luontosafarit, Luosto): http://www.luontosafarit.fi

 

Nordic Holidays (Kuusamo): http://www.nordicholidays.com

 

Nordic Wilderness Experts (Utsjoki): http://www.eramestarit.fi

 

Ounaskievari Reindeer Activities: http://www.ounaskievari.fi

 

Ounasvaara Ski Resort: http://www.ounasvaara.net

 

Paanajärvi Wilderness Centre - safaris in Finland and Russia (the world's only twin national parks side by side in different countries, Oulanka in Kuusamo, Finland, and Paanajärvi in Russia): http://www.erakeskus.com, http://parks.karelia.ru/paanajarvi 

 

Pallas Husky (sled dog tours, Kittilä): http://www.pallashusky.fi

 

Peera Hostel & Hiking Centre (hiking, fishing, cloudberry picking, mushroom courses): http://www.peera.fi/

 

Polar Star (Kuusamo): http://www.polarstar.fi

 

Pole Star Safaris (snowmobile safaris & rental, Levi): http://www.polestarsafaris.com

 

Poro & Erä Safaris (Lokka): http://www.poroera.com

 

Poronpurijat (wandering, skiing, Sami culture, reindeer herding, fishing, ice-fishing, birdwatching in Utsjoki): http://lohi.utsjoki.fi/~poronpurijat/eindex.html

 

Poro-Pekan Pirtti Reindeer Farm (Patokoski): http://www.poropekanpirtti.com

 

Purnumukka Reindeer Farm: http://www.porofarmi.com   

 

Rainbow's End (Saariselkä): http://www.saariselka.com

 

Rami's Huskies (dog sleigh rides & safaris in Ylläs, see also a nice safari video): http://www.ramishuskies.fi

 

Ranua Wildlife Park (the most northern zoo in the world): http://www.ranuawildlife.com/ and http://www.ranuazoo.com

 

Reindeer Farm Sanila (accommodation, hiking, fishing in Sevettijärvi, 170 kilometers from Ivalo, bus connection from Rovaniemi): http://www.sanila.fi/english/

 

Reindeer Farm Tatuka: http://www.tatuka.net

 

Reindeer Safaris Nulpon Nulkaus (Muonio): http://www.nulponnulkaus.com/eng/

 

Rimpparemmi - folk dancing (Rovaniemi): http://www.rimpparemmi.com

 

Rovaniemi events: http://www.rovaniemi.fi/?deptid=4780

 

Ruka Adventures: http://www.rukaadventures.fi/english/index.html

 

Rukapalvelu adventures (Kuusamo): http://www.rukapalvelu.fi

 

Ruka Safaris - specialities like wilderness saunas, a traditional smoke sauna, Russian border safaris, kick-sleds, snowshoe safaris: http://www.rukasafaris.fi/eng/index.php

 

Saariselkä (the most northern ski resort in Europe): http://www.saariselka.fi

 

Safari Service (Inari): http://www.safariservice.fi

 

Safaris Unlimited (Kemi): http://www.safarisunlimited.fi

 

Salla (safari packages etc.): http://www.salla.fi

 

Salla Reindeer Park: http://www.sallareindeerpark.fi

 

Sallatunturi (Fell Salla: reindeer, husky & snowmonile safaris): http://www.sallatunturi.com

 

Salmon Fishing Centre (Muonio): http://www.lohestuskeskus.fi/en/index.htm

 

Sami Life (reindeer safaris, snowmobile safaris, fishing, dog sledding, riding, hiking, boat trips): http://www.davvihotel.com

 

Sami's reindeer farm (Kolari, near Ylläs): http://www.saminporotila.fi

 

Sampo Tours - Arctic Icebreaker (the World's only icebreaker for tourists, Kemi, this attraction is recommended by the bestseller book 1000 Places To See Before You Die): http://www.sampotours.com

 

Santa Claus Motorsport (car & cottage rental, Motorpark training & testing track, Rovaniemi): http://www.scm.fi

 

Santamus (Rovaniemi): http://www.santamus.com

 

Santa Park - Christmas Theme Park, ice bar, throw snowballs also in the summer (in Rovaniemi): http://www.santapark.com

(In SantaPark every family is treated with a special care. Santa has his own office and there is only one family at the time in his office. So it is a private meeting between your family and Santa. An elf will take a photo of your family and Santa and if you want you can buy the picture to take home as a souvenir. If you can come on a weekday, then there is always much less people than on weekends. Especially Saturdays and Sundays are very busy and SantaPark can usually be open only from 9 am to 12 noon. The rest of the day is totally full booked for groups. The VIP- ticket includes almost everything, normal things which are already included in normal entrance ticket as well as those who will normally cost extra, like lunch, photo with Santa, tickets to Ice Gallery, Elf School Diploma etc. The VIP- tickets must be booked in advance. Check opening hours and other details on their homepage, please. Bus timetables Rovaniemi Railway Station - Arctic Circle Santa Claus Village - SantaPark - Arctic Circle - Rovaniemi Railway Station: http://www.visitrovaniemi.fi/VisitRovaniemi/In_English/Connections/Rovaniemi_local_buses.iw3)

 

Santa's Midnight Sun Marathon (Arctic Circle Marathon): http://www.santaclausmarathon.com and http://arcticcirclemarathon.com

 

Santa Sport (Rovaniemi): http://www.santasport.com

 

Santa Village (Levi): http://www.santasvillage.fi

 

Snow (basic facts, famous snow constructions, how to make a snow castle, how to make snowmen): http://www.niksula.hut.fi/~mnikkane/index.html

 

Snow and River Adventures (Rovaniemi): http://www.snowandriver.com

 

Snow Fun Safaris (reindeer, husky & snowmobile safaris, ice fishing, snowshoe treks, canoeing, hiking, mountain biking in Äkäslompolo, Ylläs): http://www.snowfunsafaris.com

 

Snowkite & snowkiting school (Inari, Saariselkä): http://www.xtremewinds.com

 

Snow Land - the igloo restaurant, snow buildings, sleigh riding, ski riding etc. (Rovaniemi): http://www.snowland.fi

 

SnowRiders (husky safaris in Levi and Ylläs): http://www.snowriders.fi

 

Snow Village & Snow Hotel Lainio (opens on December 1st every year, Ylläs & Levi): http://www.snowvillage.fi

 

Star Boys Tradition (Oulu): http://www.tiernakaupunki.fi/english/index.htm

 

Taxi cab service in Kilpisjärvi: http://www.kilpistaksi.com

 

Teno River Inn (fishing): http://www.tenokievari.com

 

Test World (winter & off-road driving in Ivalo): http://www.testworld.fi

 

The Village of Tolva and the Riisitunturi National Park: http://www.posio.fi/tolva/inenglish/index.html

 

The winter wandering: http://www.hut.fi/~jpniemin/huhti98/huhti98.htm

 

Tour de Levi - Lapland Cycling: http://www.tourdelevi.net/

 

Tourismus Team Europe (almost all about Lapland): http://www.tte.ch/finland/lapland/

 

Tour skating routes on natural ice: http://www.iceway.fi/english/

 

True Lapland (Enontekiö): http://www.truelapland.fi

 

True Lapland (Kilpisjärvi): http://www.truelapland.com and http://www.truelapland.com/index.php?sivu=1&kieli=english

 

True North Safaris Äkäskero (Muonio): http://www.akaskero.com

 

Tunturi-Jotos: http://www.tunturijotos.com

 

Vuontispirtti Mountain Hotel (a Mecca for skiers & hikers): http://www.vuontispirtti.fi

 

Westribe (huskies, snowmobiles, fishing, hunting, a sauna ferry and shooting rapids in Aavasaksa): http://www.westribe.fi

 

White Wolf (snowmobiling, abseiling, snowshoe trips in Rovaniemi): http://www.whitewolf.fi

 

Wilderness Wolf (husky safaris & Farm Zoo in Kuusamo): http://www.koillismaa.fi/susi

 

Wildlife Safaris (Ranua-Rovaniemi etc.): http://www.wildlifesafaris.fi

 

Wild Motion Siperian Huskies (Muonio): http://www.wildmotion.fi

 

Wingren Dogsafaris (Levi): http://www.nic.fi/~wingren/

 

Winterdream Muonio ("the smallest, most private and most exclusive resort in Lapland, awarded with 6 stars and a crown by Airtours"): http://www.winterdream.com

 

World Cup Levi: http://www.worldcuplevi.com

 

Ylläs Holiday (many kind of activities): http://www.yllas-travel-service.fi/

 

Ylläs Lapp Village Activity Center (apartments, smoke sauna, meet Santa Claus / Father Christmas, safaris, activities: snowshoe, reindeer, huskydog, mini snowmobiles for children etc.): http://www.lappvillage.fi/en_index.html

 

Ylläs-Pailakat (safaris in Ylläs, e.g. full moon safaris, trip to winter swimming in a frozen lake): http://www.yllaspailakat.fi

 

Youth Holiday Centre Vasatokka (Inari): http://www.vasatokka.fi/eng/main.php