Click here to see Santa's letter, please!

Lapland Travel Links

 

Tours from abroad (England, Ireland, Germany, France, Italy, Spain etc.): http://www.gonowfinland.com


Santa Tours by UK and Irish tour operators: http://www.visitfinland.com/uk/

 

The Tourism Expert / Tourismus Team Europe TTE (almost all about Lapland, 10 languages, 12 categories: travelling, sightseeing, accommodation, activities, sports, events, maps, cities, regions etc.): http://www.tte.ch/finland/lapland/

 

A Day in Magical Lapland (tours from Helsinki): http://www.helsinkiexpert.fi

 

Arctic Airgate: http://www.arcticairgate.com/

 

Boreal Tours (tours with a very good detailed program): http://www.boreal-tours.com

 

Bus Travel in Lapland (routes & timetables): http://www.eskelisen-lapinlinjat.com/en/index.php

 

Canterbury Tales from Ireland: http://www.canterbury-tales.com

 

Car Rental Club Nord (Ivalo): http://www.clubnord.info

 

Car Rental "Finn Car Rental": http://www.finn-car-rental.fi

 

Car Rental Lapland Budget: http://www.laplandbudget.com

 

Car Rental Scandia Rent: http://www.scandiarent.fi/index_e.htm

 

Cosmos Holidays: http://www.cosmos-holidays.co.uk

 

Discover your own Lapland: http://www.laplandhotels.com/?deptid=22005

 

Eclipse Holidays: http://www.eclipseholidays.com

 

Emagine UK Limited (tours from England to Lapland: day trips and longer visits, Lapland Tours, Santa Claus Tours, New Year or Easter in Lapland): http://www.emagine-travel.co.uk/

 

Enjoy Europe: http://www.enjoy-europe.com/cds/finland.htm

 

Fairwind Travel: http://www.fairwind.fi

 

Falcon Travel: http://www.falcontravel.ie

 

Finland Travel Club: http://groups.msn.com/FinlandTravelClub/_whatsnew.msnw  

 

Finnair - Santa's official airline: http://www.finnair.com

 

Finnish Lapland: http://english.laplandfinland.com/

 

First Choice: http://www.firstchoice.co.uk

 

Friendly Finland Tours (tours from Helsinki: Winter in the Wilderness, Christmas Packages, A taste of night in an igloo under the northern lights, North Cape Tour etc.): http://www.smt.fi/english

 

Gift Heaven - Winter in Wonderland: http://www.gift-heaven.com/lapland_holidays.htm

 

Go Finland (events, special offers, packages, search etc.): http://www.gofinland.fi/gfcp/gftp?language=en and http://www.gofinland.net

 

Helicopter flights (wilderness flights for fishermen & hikers, sightseeing flights): http://www.heliflite.fi

 

Holidays.fi (accommodation, ski resorts & car rental in Finland): http://www.suomenlomapalvelu.fi, http://www.holidays.fi

 

Home and Abroad: http://www.homeandabroad.ie

 

IGLU Lapland: http://www.iglulapland.com

 

I go You go - a travel community of real people (travel stories from Lapland): http://www.igougo.com/planning/destinationHome.asp?LocationID=929

 

Important Finland Facts: http://www.virtualtourist.com/m/.35955/159/?s=850935955

 

JMC: http://www.jmc.com

 

Kittilä Journal - A Texan in Lapland (a very nice visitor´s report: scenes from Kittilä and Levi Fell, a study in Arctic Light, tips for visiting Levi etc.): http://www.lelawhisnant.net/kittilajournal/index.htm

 

Kwik Travel: http://www.kwiktravel.com/content/view/12/78/

 

Lapland by Euro Tourism (choose a category from the list and then click on the symbols on the map): http://www.eurotourism.com/fi/eng_laani.asp?laani=1&kategori=0  

 

Lapland Direct (Budget Santa Holidays): http://www.laplanddirect.com

 

Lapland Experience: http://www.laplandexperience.com

 

Lapland Finland: http://www.laplandfinland.com

 

Lapland Leisure Tours (packages, hotels, cottages, apartments, activities, offers, sauna/wellness, fishing packages to Russia): http://www.lapinlomamatkat.com/index_en.html

 

Lapland Magic: http://www.lapland.tv

 

Lapland Magic: http://www.laplandmagic.com

 

Lapland Santa Holidays: http://www.lapland-from-anywhere.co.uk/


Lapland Travel Club: http://sites.google.com/site/laplandclub/ and http://laplandclub.multiply.com

 

Lapland Wild Side: http://www.lapland.ws

 

Magic of Lapland: http://www.magicoflapland.net

 

Media Travel: http://mediatravel.co.uk

 

Nordic Holidays: http://www.nordicholidays.com

 

Northern Countryside: http://www.kemijokiholiday.com

 

Online Lapland Information: http://www.polar-blue.fi/

 

Page Moy: http://www.page-moy.co.uk

 

Polar Travel: http://www.polartravel.net/en/

 

Reisverslagen: http://www.reisverslagen.nl/lapland.html

 

Renthouse Ruka (adventures, experiences, snowmobile/car/tent rental, ice karting, frisbee golf): http://www.rukaadventures.fi/english/index.html

 

Route planner and additional information: http://www.journey.fi/en/

 

SantaClausTrips (Visit Santa this Christmas in Lapland! Imagine spending a short break beyond the Artic Circle, in a region of such beauty that the scenery, the magical atmosphere and, of course, the cold, cold air combine to take your breath away. This is Lapland, the spellbound, unspoilt region in the north of Finland, so beautiful that Santa Claus chose it as home. And if you visit Lapland in the magical weeks leading up to Christmas, there is the added anticipation that at any moment you may bump into the grand old man himself. Above all, it is a land where you can watch the sparkle in children's wide open eyes as they set out in search of the real Santa Claus. It's magic - and with SantaClausTrips.co.uk you'll come to believe it.): http://www.santaclaustrips.co.uk

 

Santa Days: http://www.santadays.co.uk

 

Santa Finders: http://www.santafinders.com

 

Santa Holidays: http://www.santa-holidays.com/

 

Santa Trips: http://www.santatrips.co.uk/

 

Santa Trips Online: http://www.santatripsonline.co.uk/

 

Scandinavica: http://www.scandinavica.com

 

Scan Meridian (high quality Father Christmas Tours for families: mid December, Christmas & New Year): http://www.scanmeridian.co.uk/christmas/

 

Scan Tours (good tours from Helsinki): http://www.scantours.com/finland.htm

 

Snow Land: http://www.snowland.fi

 

Snow Tours - Lapland Travel Ltd: http://www.lumilomat.fi

 

Solo's Holidays: http://www.solosholidays.co.uk

 

Taxi cab service in Kilpisjärvi: http://www.kilpistaksi.com

 

Taxi cab service in Ylläs / Äkäslompolo: http://www.mikontaksi.fi/english_index.htm

 

The New York Times (articles about Lapland): http://travel2.nytimes.com/top/features/travel/destinations/europe/finland/guide.html?excamp=GGTRfinland

 

The Travel Experience: http://www.travel-experience.net 

 

Touring Cars Finland (the biggest rental office for touring cars in Scandinavia, offices in Helsinki, Kuopio, Rovaniemi, Ivalo, Stockholm and Oslo): http://www.touringcarsfinland.fi/

 

Transun: http://www.transun.co.uk

 

Traveling in Lapland: http://www.oulu.fi/pohti/travel.html

 

Traveling in the land of Sami: http://www.ulapland.fi/home/sakk/index.html 

 

United Travel: http://www.unitedtravel.ie

 

Washington Times: http://www.internationalspecialreports.com/archives/99/finland/25.html

 

Weather and climate: http://groups.msn.com/FinlandTravelClub/weather.msnw

 

Welcome to travel Finnish Lapland - the home of Santa Claus: http://www.santa.fi

 

Wild and Free: http://www.wildandfree.com/

 

Read also our tips about traveling from Helsinki to Lapland.


Travelling from Helsinki to Lapland

 

Route planner and additional information: http://www.journey.fi/en/

 

By airplane

 

Finnair flights from Helsinki to Enontekiö, Ivalo, Kemi, Kittilä, Kuusamo, Oulu and Rovaniemi. Finnair is Santa`s official airline. See http://www.finnair.com. There are daily connections year round from Helsinki to Lapland. Flight times from Helsinki to destinations in Lapland:

Ivalo (near Hotel & Igloo Village Kakslauttanen) 1 h 35 min

Kemi/Tornio 1 h 10 min

Kittilä 1 h 45 min

Rovaniemi 1 h 20 min

Check also possible quick getaways!

 

Finncomm Airlines flights from Helsinki to Enontekiö (Kilpisjärvi, Saana Fell, Norway and Arctic Ocean accessible easily), Kemi, Kittilä and Kuusamo: http://www.fc.fi/home/ and http://matkailu.enontekio.fi/?deptid=17483

 

Blue 1 flights from Helsinki to Oulu, Kittilä and Rovaniemi: http://www.blue1.com

 

By bus

 

Eskelisen Lapin Linjat (routes Helsinki-Rovaniemi-Nordkapp and Helsinki-Rovaniemi-Tromsa): http://www.eskelisen-lapinlinjat.com/en/index.php

 

Matkahuolto: http://www.matkahuolto.com/en/

 

By train

 

Train connections Helsinki - Kolari (995 kilometers, about 13 hours) and Helsinki- Rovaniemi (900 kilometers, about 9-10 hours, night trains are slower) several times a day. All night trains have sleeper cabins with beds. On the way from Helsinki to Lapland you will see beautiful Finnish landscape. Trains are the cheapest way to travel to Lapland. It is also possible to take your car with you to and from Lapland on the so called "car train". For more details and timetables see http://www.vr.fi/heo/eng/lapin_matkat/lapin_matkat.htm and http://www.vr.fi/heo/eng/index.html . You can also buy tickets online.

 

Tours

 

A Day in Magical Lapland: http://www.helsinkiexpert.fi , http://www.helsinkiexpert.fi/tours/

 

Friendly Finland Tours: http://www.smt.fi/english 




Back to the main page Finland Travel Facts

This is the twin site of Finland Travel Club. All prices and other details may change. We don't take responsibility of any changes or mistakes.