Click here to see Santa's letter, please!


Christmas and Santa Claus

(Father Christmas, Babbo Natale, Julemanden, Jultomten, Kriss Kringle, Père noël, Weihnachtsmann, Sinter Klaas, Shen tan lao jen, joulupukki)

 

Children's Christmas (blog articles, photos, videos): http://lastenjoulu.fi/christmas/

 

Christmas City Turku (not in Lapland): http://www.christmascity.com 

 

Christmas in Finland: http://virtual.finland.fi/xmas/

 

Christmas in Finland and the Ultimate Snow Adventure: http://www.visitfinland.com/w5/index.nsf/(pages)/Winter_Activities

 

Christmas in Finnish Lapland and New Year in Helsinki (slides): http://www.bilderbook.org/finland/

 

Christmas in Rovaniemi: http://christmas.rovaniemi.fi

 

Christmas web shop: http://www.korvatunturi.fi/ostoskori_en/index.php3

 

Ear Mountain (Korvatunturi in Finnish, Santa's home): http://www.korvatunturi.fi/?l=2

 

Father Christmas welcomes you to meet him in Lapp Village, Ylläs (Äkäslompolo): http://www.lappvillage.fi/en_father_christmas.html

 

Finnish Christmas: http://www.visitfinland.com/w5/index.nsf/(Pages)/Finnish_Christmas?opendocument&np=E-50.05

 

Finnish Christmas Table: http://virtual.finland.fi/finfo/english/joulreng.html

 

Free digital Christmas calendars (Advent calendars): http://sites.google.com/site/laplandclub/christmas-and-santa/advent-calendar

 

Games and puzzles: http://www.korvatunturi.fi/sivut_en/korvatunturikuulee.php3

 

Holidays by Ultimate Top Sites: http://www.ultimatetopsites.com/bin/topsite.cgi?holiday200&cat=general&ID=26

 

"I remember Christmas" by Liisa Berg: http://www.kaiku.com/joulu.html

 

It's white, it's colorful, it's cold, it's warm. What is it? http://www.kaiku.com/finnchristmas.html

 

Joulukka: http://www.joulukka.com/

 

Lapland, Santa's home: http://santa.shorturl.com

 

Letter to the real Santa Claus: http://sites.google.com/site/laplandclub/christmas-and-santa/letters-to-santa

 

Meeting with Santa Claus: http://sites.google.com/site/laplandclub/christmas-and-santa/meeting-santa

 

Pictures from Santa's home country: http://www.xs4all.nl/~gjmm/suomi.html

 

Pro Santa: http://www.prosanta.fi/home.html

 

Questions about Santa Claus: http://www.korvatunturi.fi/sivut_en/korvatunturikuulee.php3

 

Santa Claus: http://santa-claus.fi

 

Santa Claus (e.g. webcams and Santa's jukebox - click the bell logo on the right): http://www.santaclaus.fi/?deptid=8044 and http://www.santaclaus.fi

 

Santa Claus Greeting Center: http://www.santagreeting.fi

 

SantaClausLand: http://www.santaclausland.eu/english.php

 

Santa Claus Lapland: http://www.santaclauslapland.fi

 

Santa Claus Live (history, Santa webcam): http://www.santaclauslive.com

 

"Santa Claus lives in Finland" (a song by Vesa Pölkki, in English and in Hungarian): http://koti.mbnet.fi/%7Evesasarj/tuotanto/santa.html

 

Santa Claus Plaza: http://www.santaclausplaza.com

 

Santa Claus Post Office: http://www.santaclaus.posti.fi,  http://www.santaclausvillage.info/santaclauspost/index.htm

 

Santa Claus Television: http://www.santatelevision.com

 

Santa Claus Trivia: http://mek.alypaa.fi/pelaa3

 

Santa Claus videos (YouTube): http://www.youtube.com/results?search_query=santa+claus+finland&search_type=&aq=f

 

Santa Claus Village: http://www.santaclausvillage.info

 

Santa Claus World: http://www.santaclausworld.fi/santa/frontpage.html?Itemid=15 or http://www.santaclausworld.fi/santa/frontpage.html

 

Santa Club: http://laplandclub.multiply.com

 

Santaland (Find the genuihe Christmas! This is Santaland! Write to Santa or choose your trip. You may also win a free trip to Santaland, Finland. Click red marks in the animation and you find information, photos and videos.): http://www.gonowfinland.com

 

Santa Park: http://www.santapark.com

 

Santa's Office: http://www.santaclausoffice.fi

 

Santa's School: http://www.theschoolofsanta.com/index.html

 

Santa's Workshop: http://virtual.finland.fi/xmas/workshop/

 

Snow Land in Finnish Lapland: http://www.snowland.fi

 

Snow Village in Finnish Lapland: http://www.snowvillage.fi

 

Studio Tunturi-Lappi: http://www.studiotunturi-lappi.fi/christmas/index.html

 

Virtual Finland Christmas: http://virtual.finland.fi/xmas/

 

See also "Videos", please.


Write to the real Santa Claus

 

The real Santa Claus lives in Finnish Lapland. He hopes to get real letters. And through the years the Finnish Santa Claus has got over eight million letters (over 600 000 letters every year from over 150 countries). The children from the Great Britain, Poland and Japan are the busiest writers. Santa tries to answer letters if the writer asks a reply. Sometimes he may be too busy to answer everyone but he reads every letter. And usually you get an answer if you ask it. This is Santa's postal address:

 

Santa Claus

Santa Claus Village

FIN-96930 Arctic Circle

Finland

 

If you want to know more details see http://www.santaclaus.posti.fi or http://www.santaclausvillage.info/santaclauspost/index.htm .

 

You can send messages to Santa via Internet, too: http://www.santaclauslive.com/main.php?link=kirjoita_joulupukille&pid=2&kieli=eng .

 

Santa's e-mail address is santa.claus@santaclausoffice.fi .

 

Santa Claus Greeting Centre sells genuine letters from Santa Claus in 15 languages.

 

See also http://www.santaclauslapland.fi

 

Merry Christmas!




Back to the main page Finland Travel Facts

This is the twin site of Finland Travel Club. All prices and other details may change. We don't take responsibility of any changes or mistakes.